A time…

imagesNZQ61539My God Almighty,

There is a time to be born and a time to die, yet if I am born again in the Spirit, and my old self dies, do I not be born and die at the same time?

There is a time to plant and a time to pluck what I planted, yet if I plant my roots in You, and i pluck out my faith in public, do i not plant and pluck at the same time?

There is a time to kill and a time to heal, yet if i kill my fleshly desires and heal my broken mind, do I not kill and heal at the same time?

There is a time to break down and a time to build up, yet if i break down my egypt walls, and i build up a fortress of freedom, do i not break down and build up at the same time?

There is a time to weep and a time to laugh yet if i weep for the lost,  and i laugh for the saved, do i not weep and laugh at the same time?

There is a time to mourn and a time to dance, yet if I mourn for the broken world and dance with joy at the redemption plan, do i not mourn and dance at the same time?

There is a time to cast away stones and a time to gather stones, yet if i cast away my world idols and gather up the knowledge that You are the only Idol i need, do i not cast away and gather at the same time?

There is a time to embrace and a time to refrain from embracing, yet if i embrace my thoughts on you, and refrain from embracing the thoughts of this world, do i not embrace and refrain at the same time?

There is a time to gain and a time to lose, yet if I gain love, and i lose hate, do i not gain and lose at the same time?

There is a time to keep and a time to throw away, yet if i keep close to my heart, i throw away my doubts and fears, do i not keep and throw away at the same time?

There is a time to tear and a time to sew, yet if i tear up the knots around my heart, and sew it with The Scarlet Thread, do i not tear and sew at the same time?

There is a time to keep silence and a time to speak, if my conduct is mirroring you, do i not speak volumes at the same time?

There is a time to love and a time to hate, but if I love You and hate what you hate, do I not love and hate at the same time?

There is a time of war and a time of peace, but if my flesh is at war, isn’t my spirit at the same time, dwelling in peace?

One thought on “A time…

Leave a comment